Art Links

Original 2009 HTML AprilVollmer.com website: APRILVOLLMER.COM

Mokuhanga and Printmaking Resources
McClain’s printmaking supply, specializing in Japanese woodblock supplies www.imcclains.com
Hiromi Paper International, Santa Monica, CA www.hiromipaper.com
Japanese Paper Place, Toronto, Canada www.japanesepaperplace.com
Paper Connection International, Rhode Island www.paperconnection.com
Lower East Side Printshop www.printshop.org/web/home
Print Alliance, a non-profit consortium of printmakers’ councils www.printalliance.org
Boston Printmakers, great organization of printmakers www.bostonprintmakers.org
1956 video of Hasui Kawase carving

Artist Resources
Video: Dempsey Rice, documentary filmmaker who works with artists www.dempseyrice.com
Creative Capital Internet Wiki, summary of Internet for Artists workshop ifa.wikispot.org
Creative Commons, alternative copyrights creativecommons.org
Alliance of Artist Communities, with information about many residencies www.artistcommunities.org
New York Foundation for the Arts www.nyfa.org

Artists Websites
Takuji Hamanaka, master printer Takuji Hamanaka : Woodblock Printmaker
Bridget Henry, oil base woodcuts  Bridget Henry
Daniel Heyman, artist Daniel Heyman
Karen Kunc, oil based woodcuts www.karen-kunc.com
Hilary Lorenz, printmaker and woodcut artist www.hilarylorenz.com
Mike Lyon, master of technique and technology www.mlyon.com